CLIMASONO

With the growing importance of durability and acoustic properties in the building industry there is more demand for a durable block that meets these requirements. Argex has developed the ClimaSono building block in response to this demand.

ClimaSono building blocks are composed of natural aggregates, cement and Argex expanded clay granulates. Clima is all about durability, thermal inertia … in short, everything related to energy efficiency. Sono refers to the sound properties of the blocks. Indeed, the importance of noise reduction and acoustic absorption within the building industry continues to rise. For example, meeting rooms, multipurpose rooms, sports halls, swimming pools, etc.

Several European research laboratories and universities have developed the Top Argex Building block, together with a few dozen manufacturers.

CLIMASONO BUILDING BLOCKS ARE RECOMMENDED FOR THE CONSTRUCTION OF:

  • Supporting walls
  • Interior and dividing walls
  • Fire resistant walls
  • Acoustic walls

Do you like to get more information or
personal advice about the Climasono building blocks?

Providing thermal insulation for energy-efficient building

The ClimaSono building block has a greater thermal resistance (3 to 5 times better than traditional concrete) because the light Argex granulates have a porous internal structure which benefits thermal properties.

Sound-insulating and absorbent for optimal acoustic comfort

ClimaSono building blocks also score well when it comes to sound insulation. The sound isolation in a wall is measured with the sound reduction index Rw: this highlights the difference in sound level between the transmission space and reception space. ClimaSono building blocks insulate noise better than standard concrete blocks, despite having a mass that is significantly smaller.

For sports halls, swimming pools, multipurpose halls, and other such projects, noise absorption is of great importance. ClimaSono building blocks offer exceptional sound absorption thanks to their micro-porous cellular structure.

Durable and recyclable

Expanded clay is frost resistant. The material is used from the North to the South Pole and can resist extreme climatological conditions. ClimaSono building blocks boast an optimum level of porosity. This results in low levels of water absorption and frost resistance.

High pressure strength

A high pressure strength yet low density is an important advantage of the ClimaSono block and indeed all Topargex blocks. We are referring to pressure strengths of between 3 and 8 N/mm².

Inflammable

Heat and comfort are important factors in a building. Not to mention safety. Expanded clay is classified as an inflammable material according to Euro Norm A1. ClimaSono building blocks score significantly better than other systems (plasterboard, wooden structures, heavy concrete elements). The better fire-resistant values are thanks to low thermal conduction, together with a low expansion coefficient.

Lightweight

Expanded clay is used in the production of lightweight concrete blocks in order to combine a high compression strength and a low weight. When compared with traditional concrete blocks, with a density of over 2000 kg/m³, the ClimaSono building block has a low weight of max. 1400 kg/m³.

Variety of finishing options

Different finishing options are available for the ClimaSono building block: saw cut or axe cut, a rough or fine structure, etc. Furthermore, in some cases it is possible to choose one-sided or double-sided plastering.

Unique technical properties

TECHNICAL PROPERTIES ACCORDING NBN AND 771-3; PTV 21-001 AND NBN EN1996-1-1
Block type SOLID / HOLLOWSOLID (Group1); HOLLOW Group2) - EN 1996-1-1
Category of compressive strengthCategory I
Compressive class - fb (N/nm²)f3 to f8 - normalized average compressive strength(PTV 21-001)
measurements (cm)L: 29/39 B: 9/14/19 H: 14/19
Class size DeviationD1
Dry concrete Density (kg/m³)1250 to 1350 - average 1400 Max - value 90/90
Class dry volumic mass block type (kg/m³)9 cm block: 1.2 to 1.4 HOLLOW - 1.4 SOLID 14 cm block: 0.9 to 1.0 HOLLOW - 1.4 SOLID 19 cm blok: 0.9 HOLLOW - 1.4 SOLID (PTV 21-001)
Fire reaction classificationEuro class A1
Thermal conductivity coefficient λU,i (W/m.K)0.45 – 0.50

CLIMASONO

La durabilité et les propriétés acoustiques devenant de plus en plus importantes dans le secteur de la construction, il existe maintenant une demande croissante pour un bloc durable qui répond à ces exigences. Argex a développé le bloc de construction ClimaSono pour répondre à cette demande.

Les blocs de construction ClimaSono sont composés d’agrégats naturels, de ciment et de granulats d’argile expansée Argex. « Clima » fait référence au développement durable et à l’inertie thermique, et bien plus encore. En bref, tout ce qui est en rapport avec l’efficacité énergétique. « Sono » fait référence aux propriétés sonores des blocs. L’insonorisation et l’absorption acoustique dans le secteur de la construction deviennent des facteurs de plus en plus importants. Pensez aux salles de réunion, aux espaces polyvalents, aux salles de sport, aux piscines, etc.

Plusieurs laboratoires de recherche et universités européens ont développé le bloc de construction Top Argex en collaboration avec quelques dizaines de fabricants.

Les blocs de construction ClimaSono sont recommandés pour la construction de :

  • Murs porteurs
  • Murs intérieurs et cloisons de séparation
  • Murs coupe-feu
  • Murs acoustiques

VOUS AIMERIEZ PLUS D’INFORMATIONS
OU UN CONSEIL PERSONNALISÉ DU BLOCS CLIMASONO ?

ISOLATION THERMIQUE POUR UN BATIMENT ÉCOÉNERGÉTIQUE

Le bloc de construction ClimaSono présente une résistance thermique supérieure (3 à 5 fois supérieure à celle du béton traditionnel) car les granulats légers Argex possèdent une structure interne poreuse qui favorise les qualités thermiques du bloc.

ISOLATION ET ABSORPTION ACOUSTIQUE POUR UN CONFORT ACOUSTIQUE OPTIMAL

Les blocs de construction ClimaSono obtiennent également de très bons résultats en termes d’isolation acoustique. L’isolation acoustique d’un mur est mesurée à l’aide de l’indice d’affaiblissement acoustique Rw : il représente la quantité de bruit arrêtée par un matériau ou produit. Les blocs de construction ClimaSono isolent mieux le bruit que les blocs de béton standard, malgré leur masse considérablement réduite.

L’absorption acoustique joue un rôle important dans les salles de sport, les piscines, les salles polyvalentes et autres projets similaires. Grâce à leur structure cellulaire microporeuse, l’utilisation des blocs de construction ClimaSono permet une absorption acoustique exceptionnellement élevée.

DURABLE ET RECYCLABLE

L’argile expansée résiste au gel. Le matériau est utilisé du pôle nord au pôle sud et résiste à diverses conditions climatiques. La porosité des blocs de construction ClimaSono est optimale. Résultat : une capacité à absorber l’eau et une résistance au gel exceptionnelles.

HAUTE RÉSISTANCE A LA COMPRESSION

Une grande résistance à la compression malgré une faible densité est un avantage majeur du bloc ClimaSono et par extension de tous les blocs Topargex. La résistance à la compression du bloc ClimaSono est comprise entre 3 et 8 N / mm².

INCOMBUSTIBLE

La chaleur et le confort sont importants dans un bâtiment. La sécurité est tout aussi importante. L’argile expansée est classée comme matériau incombustible dans la classe européenne A1. Comparés à d’autres systèmes (plaques de plâtre, structures en bois, éléments en béton lourd), les blocs de construction ClimaSono obtiennent des résultats nettement meilleurs. Ses meilleures valeurs en termes de résistance au feu sont obtenues grâce à une faible conductivité thermique et à un faible coefficient de dilatation.

POIDS LÉGER

L’argile expansée est utilisée dans la production de blocs de béton légers pour combiner à la fois une résistance à la compression élevée et un poids léger. Comparé à un bloc de béton conventionnel, ayant une densité de plus de 2000 kg/m³, le bloc de construction ClimaSono pèse 1400 kg/m³ maximum.

DIFFÉRENTES POSSIBILITÉS DE FINITION

Le bloc de construction ClimaSono est disponible en différentes finitions : scié ou fendu, structure grossière ou fine, etc. De plus, dans certains cas, il est possible de choisir un revêtement d’enduit sur l’une ou les deux faces.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES TECHNIQUES UNIQUES

CARACTÉRISTIQUES TECHNIQUES SELON NBN ET 771-3; PTV 21-001 ET NBN EN1996-1-1
Type de bloc PLEIN/ CREUXPLEIN (Groupe1); CREUX Groupe 2) - EN 1996-1-1
Catégorie de résistance à la compressionCatégorie I
Classe de résistance à la compression - fb (N/nm²)f3 à f8 - résistance moyenne normalisée (PTV 21-001)
Dimensions(cm)L: 29/39 B: 9/14/19 H: 14/19
Classe de déviation de tailleD1
Densité du béton sec (kg/m³)1250 à 1350 - moyen 1400 Max - valeur 90/90
Type de bloc de masse volumique sèche (kg/m³)9 cm bloc: 1.2 à 1.4 CREUX - 1.4 PLEIN
14 cm bloc: 0.9 à 1.0 CREUX - 1.4 PLEIN
19 cm bloc: 0.9 CREUX - 1.4 PLEIN
(PTV 21-001)
Classement de réaction au feuClasse Euro A1
Coefficient de conductivité thermique λU,i (W/m.K)0.45 – 0.50